to contact button


Pianist Jacqueline Schwab
More information: jaspianist at gmail.com
(617) 775-7553

JACQUELINE'S CONCERT AND DANCE TOUR DATES FOR WINTER-SPRING, 2016

Friday, January 15, 7:30 pm: Playing with fiddler Rose Clancy for Outermost Contra Dance, Wellfleet, MA (potluck at 6:30 pm)
Info: http://capecontra.org/ (scroll down)

Thursday, January 28, 6 pm: Playing with saxophonist Willie Sordillo, Jazz worship Service, Old South Church, Boston
Info: http://www.oldsouth.org/worship/jazz-worship

Friday, February 5, 8-10:45 pm: Playing solo, English country dance, Newtown, PA
Info: http://www.lambertvillecountrydancers.org

Saturday, February 6 (afternoon and evening): Germantown English Country Dancers, Philadelphia, PA
3-5:30 pm: Leading dance workshop, with music by Kim DiMattia and friends
7:30-10:30 pm: Playing for English dance, with caller Orly Krasner
Info: http://www.germantowncountrydancers.org

Sunday, February 7: Leading English dance musicians’ workshop, Philadelphia, PA
Info: ktalvitie (at) comcast.net

Wednesday, February 10: Accompanying fiddler Rose Clancy, opening for Robbie O’Connell, The Burren, Somerville, MA

Wednesday, February 17: Performing solo fund raising concert, WSEC, Quincy, IL  

Thursday, February 18: Performing solo fund raising concert, WSEC, Springfield, IL

Sunday, February 21: Playing solo, for English country dance (ball preparation workshop, but all welcome), Arlington, MA
Info: http://www.cds-boston.org/special.html

Friday, March 4, 7:30-10:30 pm: Playing solo, for First Friday Experienced English Country dance, Brookline, MA
Info: http://www.cds-boston.org/english-exp.html

Saturday, March 5: Playing with members of Bare Necessities, plus fiddler Naomi Morse, Playford Ball, Framingham, MA (pre-registration required)
Info: http://www.cds-boston.org/special.html

March 7-13: Playing with Bare Necessities and callers Joanna Reiner and David Millstone and host George Marshall, for Tropical Dance Vacation Week, Big Island, HI (pre-registration required; spaces available)
Info: http://www.tropicaldancevacation.com

Saturday, March 19, 3 pm: Performing with Scottish fiddle champion Anne Hooper, Wellfleet, MA
Info: http://www.wellfleetlibrary.org/index.php/general-event-list

Sunday, March 20, 2-5 pm: Playing with recorder play Emily O’Brien, for English country dance, Peterborough, NH
Info: http://www.monadnockfolk.org/?tribe_events=%E2%98%BC-%E2%98%BC-%E2%98%BC-english-country-dance-3

Sunday, March 20: Performing house concert with recorder player Emily O’Brien, Nelson, NH
Info: huntandallison at gmail.com or (603) 209-3304

Thursday, April 1: Possible house concert, Pittsburgh, PA (to be confirmed)

April 2-3: Playing, with Bare Necessities and caller Bruce Hamilton, for English dance weekend, Pittsburgh, PA (pre-registration encouraged) (also see Friday contra dance, part of the weekend)
Info: http://cdssp.org/?page_id=82

April 5-7: Performing and teaching, Austin College, Sherman, TX

Saturday, April 9: Playing for English dance, Dallas, TX
Info: http://www.nttds.org/

Tuesday, April 12: Performing and teaching, University of Little Rock, Little Rock, AR

Sunday, April 17, 10 am and 11:30 am: Playing for worship services, UU Church, Dallas, TX
Info: http://www.dallasuu.org

Monday, April 18: Performing solo house concert, Austin, TX
Info:  pweemsmail (at) yahoo.com

Saturday, April 23: Playing, with fiddler Michelle Levy, for English and contra dance, Sacramento, CA
Info: https://sactocds.wordpress.com/english-country-dance

Sunday, April 24: Performing solo house concert, Roseville, CA
Info: hawthorn (at) thoseoldrecords.com

April 25-28 (or so!):  Possible house concerts, Oakland, CA and Monterey, CA (to be confirmed) and available for other concerts, teaching, etc.

Friday, April 29: Performing solo house concert, San Francisco, CA
Info: fortehouse1498 (at) gmail.com

Saturday, April 30: Playing, with fiddler Michelle Levy, for English dance, Sacramento, CA
Info: https://sactocds.wordpress.com/english-country-dance

June 10-12: Playing, with Bare Necessities and callers Scott Higgs and Melissa Running, for Across the Lake English dance weekend, Burlington, VT
Info: http://burlingtoncountrydancers.org/across-the-lake


Jacqueline Schwab
Cell and voice mail: (617) 775-7553
Home: (508) 945-4827 (no voice mail)
jacquelineschwab.com

Like my professional page on Facebook